Pin It

Is Garcinia Cambogia Gluten Free?

Is Garcinia Cambogia Gluten FreeIs Garcinia Cambogia gluten free? Yes, in fact it is not only free from gluten but also yeast, sugar, dairy, and magnesium stearate. It is vegetarian and diabetic friendly and above all non-GMO.

The Relationship between Garcinia and Gluten

Garcinia Cambogia plant is a tropical ever-green tree belonging to the family Clusiaceae. It takes between 10 and 12 years to reach full maturity and start bearing fruits. Mature fruits are normally orange in color and either drop from the tree or are harvested manually after they are fully ripe. The fruit rind is separated right after harvesting for further processing.

The plant is naturally hardy and does not require pesticides or artificial fertilizer to thrive. Persons with celiac can use the fruit without worrying that it will affect their well-being as it is 100% gluten free.

Note that gluten is a kind of protein that exists naturally in grass-like grains. Persons suffering from glucose intolerance often suffer from gastrointestinal problems after eating foods that contain gluten. Given that gluten intolerance is not curable, it’s important that gluten sufferers follow a gluten-free diet.

Is Garcinia Cambogia Gluten Free? The Fruit Rinds Components

The Garcinia fruit rind is dried right after harvesting in preparation for further processing. Natives and a few westerners who have had the chance to taste the rind at its raw state claim that it is tasteless. Some say that it tastes sour. The main active ingredient in Garcinia Cambogia is HCA which is historically known for its crucial role in aiding weight loss. Researchers tout HCA as one of the best ways to burn fat and heighten metabolism.

Other than the predominant HCA, the Garcinia fruit rind contains a substance called Garcinol. Studies link Garcinol to lower acidity in the digestive system which makes Garcinia Cambogia a viable treatment option for stomach ulcers. Garcinol works by protecting the mucus lining of the stomach and intestines also known as gastric mucosa.

Other than that, Garcinia is astringent which is probably why it was used to treat diarrhea and dysentery in ancient days.

As you can see from this brief analogy, there is no link between Garcinia and any gluten content. However, there are some manufacturers who tend to introduce some artificial ingredients to the product before packaging it for sale. Whereas this is uncommon, it is always important to take basic precautions to stay safe. Health experts recommends that you use the following guidelines to find Garcinia Cambogia that is certified to be gluten-free.

  • *Check that the product’s ingredient list does not feature strange ingredients and artificial fillers. Celiac sufferers should be particularly wary of products that list wheat as one of the ingredients.
  • *Confirm that it is US made and FDA approved. It should have at least 50% HCA.

So is Garcinia Cambogia gluten free? The answer is a resounding YES.

One should however be keen to buy this product from reputable sellers. You may seek further medical guidance from a qualified professional on this question.

For more information on garcinia cambogia, click here to read our 100% Unbiased Review.

UPDATE Discount Link For Garcinia Cambogia For My Readers Last Updated April, 2014

What Is HCA In Garcinia Cambogia

Order Garcinia CambogiaUSorder Limited Supplies In Stock To Ship Within 24 Hours.
(Last Updated April, 2014 )

 

Stephanie Kayle

signature

Thanks for visiting and have a nice day.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
4.5 / 5 stars     

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *